April 21, 2024

April 21, 2024

NPF Holds Awards Today 15 As Disu Vies For CP Of The Year

The Nigerian Police Force has nominated Commissioner of Police Tunji Disu of Rivers State, CP Mohammed Usaini Gumel of Kano, CP Danjuma Aboki of Imo, CP Augustina Ogbodo of Ebonyi, and several others for recognition at the NPF awards and commendation ceremony.  This event which is scheduled to take place on Monday, April 15, 2024, […]

No Going Back On Withdrawal Of Mobile Police From VIPs, IGP Egbetokun Insists

The Inspector General of Police, IGP Kayode Egbetokun, has dismissed reports of a possible reversal of the PMF reform policy to withdraw Police Mobile Force (PMF) personnel from certain important personalities.   A statement released by the spokesperson of the force, ACP Olumuyiwa Adejobi, says the decision to withdraw the PMF personnel from escort and […]

BREAKING: New IG, Egbetokun Officially Assumes Office At Force Headquarters

Newly appointed acting Inspector General of Police, IGP, Kayode Egbetokun, has assumed office at the Force Headquarters in Abuja. This was after the immediate past IGP, Usman Baba, officially handed over to Egbetokun at about 12noon. President Bola Tinubu appointed Egbetokun as the new acting IGP alongside the Service Chiefs on Tuesday. On Wednesday, Vice […]