June 17, 2024

June 17, 2024

NPF Holds Awards Today 15 As Disu Vies For CP Of The Year

The Nigerian Police Force has nominated Commissioner of Police Tunji Disu of Rivers State, CP Mohammed Usaini Gumel of Kano, CP Danjuma Aboki of Imo, CP Augustina Ogbodo of Ebonyi, and several others for recognition at the NPF awards and commendation ceremony. 

This event which is scheduled to take place on Monday, April 15, 2024, at Transcorp Hilton in Abuja, will recognise and celebrate bravery, courage, excellence, performance, and dedication to service. 

Olumuyiwa Adejobi, the police’s public relations officer, made this known in a statement released on April 14.

CP Disu will jostle for the Commissioner of Police of the Year award with four other commissioners. 

The inspector-general of police said the award is a forward-thinking strategy for rewarding and recognising excellence and the invaluable contributions of police officers. He added that the award would motivate and inspire officers to pursue greatness.

Awards will also be presented for gallantry, integrity, and the best police command in the country. 

Additionally, special tribute and posthumous awards will be given to officers who paid the ultimate sacrifice in the line of duty.

See nominees below;

 Crime Buster Of The Year

  1. CSP Odeyeyiwa Oladimeji
    O/C Anti-Kidnapping Unit
    Imo State Command
  2. CSP Aliyu Shaba
    Divisional Police Officer
    Ekpan Division, Delta State Command
  3. DSP Adeyemi Akeem
    Team Leader
    Monitoring Unit, Zone 2

Community Policing Advocate Of The Year

  1. CP Mohammed Usaini Gumel Fipma, Psc
    Commissioner of Police
    Kano State Command
  2. CSP Adeniyi Adekunle
    Divisional Police Officer
    Kenta Division, Ogun State Command
  3. SP Larrycarr Augustus Nwapi
    Divisional Police Officer
    C Division Jos, Plateau State Command

Traffic Warden Of The Year

  1. Grade I Salisu Haruna
    Traffic WardenEnugu State Command.
  2. Grade I Abdullahi Ibrahim
    Traffic Warden
    Area Command Dutse, Jigawa State Command
  3. Grade III Alabi Kayode
    Traffic Warden
    Kwara State Command

Police Sports Person Of The Year

  1. Corporal Abbey Yetunde
    International Super Flyweight Female Champion
    Force Headquarters Abuja
  2. Corporal Collins Obi
    National Swimming Champion
    Force Headquarters, Abuja
  3. Constable Tombrapa Grikpa
    Cycling Gold Medallist & African 200m Sprint Champion
    Force Headquarters, Abuja

Cybercrime Buster Of The Year

  1. Nigeria Police Force National
    Cybercrime Centre (NPF-NCCC)
    Force Headquarters Abuja
  2. ASP Zubairu Usman
    O/C Cybercrime
    Adamawa State Command
  3. ASP Kabir Auwal
    State Criminal Investigation Department,
    Katsina State Command

Police Public Relations Officer Of The Year

  1. SP Haruna Abdullahi
    Police Public Relations Officer
    Kano State Command
  2. SP Edafe Bright
    Police Public Relations Officer
    Delta State Command
  3. DSP Daniel Ndukwe Ekea
    Police Public Relations Officer
    Enugu State Command

Investigator Of The Year

  1. CSP Mustapha Mohammed Musa
    Divisional Police Officer
    Ado Central Division, Ekiti State Command
  2. SP Ogunmolasuyi Busola Mariam
    O/C Anti-Piracy
    Zone 2, Onikan, Lagos
  3. SP Kasumu Rilwan Oluropo
    O/C CP Tactical Team Ijanikin,
    Area K Command, Lagos State Command

Police Medical Personnel Of The Year

  1. ACP Kazim Olakunle Olayemi
    Medical Officer
    Nigeria Police Medical Service, Oyo State
  2. ACP Dere Yusuf Olalekan
    Medical Officer
    Nigeria Police Medical Services, Akure
  3. CSP Ihegboro Minachiso
    O/C Medical
    Ogun State Police Medical

Detective Of The Year

  1. Inspector Adekola Joseph
    Anti-Vice Intelligence Squad, Osun Command
  2. Inspector Onyia Everistus
    SCIS, Enugu Command
  3. Inspector Aminu Suleiman Jikamshi
    Anti-Car Theft Unit, Scid, Kano State Police Command

Patrol Team Of The Year

  1. Federal Safer Highway Patrol (Yabo-Argungu/Sanyinna Road)
    Sokoto Command
  2. Patrol Team From 40 PMF
    Taraba Command
  3. Operation Haba Maza Desert Intervention Squad (Dis)
    Yobe State Command

Post-Humous Award

  1. Late SP Bako Angbashim
    (DPO, Ahoada Division)
  2. Inspector Iroere Friday
    51 PMF, Benin
  3. Inspector Abe Olubunmi
  4. Sergeant Kuden Elisha
    51 PMF Benin
  5. Sergeant Akpan Aniette
    51 PMF Benin
  6. Sergeant Friday Ejemito
    51 PMF Benin
  7. Sergeant Ayere Paul

IRT Divisional Police Officer Of The Year

  1. SP Ojekunle Nurudeen Ishola
    DPO, Tarka Division, Benue Command
  2. CSP Shaba Aliyu
    DPO, Ekpan Division, Delta Command
  3. CSP Babayola Mohammed Musa
    DPO, Bwari Division, FCT Command

Area Commander Of The Year

  1. ACP Muhammad Z. Musa
    Commander, Potiskun, Area Command
  2. ACP Shehu Alao
    Area Commander, Sagamu Area Command
  3. ACP Obigwa Francis Obigwa PSC
    Area Commander, New Karu Command

Police Legal Officer Of The Year

  1. ASP Madaki Wisdom Emmanuel
    Legal Section FHQ
  2. SP Yetunde Olabisi Cardoso Legal Section, Lagos Command
  3. Inspector Daniel Shagbaor Kwaghlaade
    Legal Section, Benue Command


Award For Gallantry
1. CSP Alphouse Andrew
O/C Anti-Kidnapping Unit
Katsina State Command

2. SP Elaigwu Augustine.                                                                           Commander, Counter Insurgency/Joint Operation/Fob, Aguata, Anambra   Command

3. DSP Ntul Sylvanus
Base 13 Borno State Command

Award For Integrity

  1. SP Idris Ibrahim
    Divisional Police Officer
    Tafa Division, Kaduna State Command
  2. SP Okoi Emmanuel Iferi
    Tactical Response, Zone 16


Inspector-General Of Police Recognition Awards

  1. CP Olatunji Disu
    CP Rivers Command
  2. Special Squad I
    Lagos State Command
  3. DSP Isaac Solomon Iko-Ojo
    ICT Department
    FCT Command
  4. ASP Iro Shuaibu
    Unit Commander
    27 Squadron PMF, Katsina State Command
  5. Men Of 14 PMF
    Adamawa State Command
  6. ASP Godwin Hosea
    Department Of Research & Planning
    Force Headquarters, Abuja
  7. Inspector Atagbede Eneojo
    Special Forces
    Imo State Command

Commissioner Of Police Of The Year

  1. CP Olufemi Abaniwonda
    CP Delta Command
  2. CP Olatunji Rilwan Disu
     CP Rivers Command

        3. CP Aderemi Adeoye
            CP Anambra Command

4. CP Danjuma Aboki

           CP Imo Command

        5. CP Benneth Igweh

            CP FCT Command

IGP Commendation

  1. CSP Ameh Lydia E.
    Force Insurance Officer
  2. SP Moruf Akanbi Salami
    OC SWAT Ogun State Command


Special Achievement Award

DCP Mohammed Sanusi
Commander IRT

Tags: Egbetokun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *